rockandroll.dalalsanuanaracordalanim.info

excellent words know one more decision Earlier..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT

Pat Reilly - Planxty - The Well Below The Valley

02.01.2020 Kazidal 10 Comments

Tom Munnelly tells us that many older singers refuse to sing the song because of its sinister, incestuous overtones. It is presumed to have been composed by the blind harper Carolan. The best way to understand this song would be to learn Irish, the next best thing is a translation. This one is not altogether literal, but follows the meaning fairly closely. Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Electronic Folk International.

Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods.

Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December

Well, actually, the Irish person I just asked about it was more shocked at the thought of the narrator of Cunla being a girl than of the first way — but I think that Cunla is supposed to be some kind of mischievious sprite of some sort.

10 thought on “Pat Reilly - Planxty - The Well Below The Valley ”

  1. Zukus says:
    Jan 17,  · Check out The Well Below The Valley by Planxty on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on rockandroll.dalalsanuanaracordalanim.infoinfo5/5(5).
  2. Vijar says:
    Pat Reilly This song is by Planxty and appears on the album The Well Below the Valley (). It bein' on a Monday morning, it bein' our pay day We met Sergeant Jenkins at our goin' away He says to Pat Reilly "You are a handsome young .
  3. Tara says:
    Planxty's 2nd official album (the first Christy Moore solo outing, 'Prosperous' being their first album together) is the match that lit the fire in me for Irish traditional music. The Chieftains are great, no argument, but the voice has always been my favorite instrument in every genre of music, and Planxty cannot be beat for fine examples of 5/5(5).
  4. Mikaran says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Well Below The Valley on Discogs/5(10).
  5. Malazuru says:
    Jun 20,  · The Well Below the Valley is the second album by the Irish folk group Planxty. It was recorded at Escape Studios in Kent, England, from 18 June until the end of the month, and was released later that year. It takes its title from the sixth song on the album, "The Well Below the Valley".2/5(2).
  6. Shalar says:
    The Well Below the Valley è il secondo album del gruppo musicale irlandese Planxty, pubblicato dall'etichetta discografica Polydor Records nel a distanza di qualche mese dal loro disco d'esordio.
  7. Zoloran says:
    Planxty - Pat Reilly Top Planxty Lyrics Johnny Cope The Bonny Light Horseman Sweet Thames Flow Softly The West Coast Of Clare Cold Blow And The Rainy Night The Green Fields Of Canada Cunla The Lakes Of Pontchartrain The Blacksmith The Good Ship Kangaroo.
  8. Vira says:
    ‎Album · · 12 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it rockandroll.dalalsanuanaracordalanim.infoinfoed on: January 01,
  9. Moogulkis says:
    Jan 17,  · PLANXTY - The Well Below The Valley - rockandroll.dalalsanuanaracordalanim.infoinfo Music. Skip to main content. Try Prime Hello, Sign in Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Orders Try Prime Cart. CDs & Vinyl. Go Search Hello Pat Reilly. Pat Reilly. Listen Now $ 3. /5(5).
  10. Kazigar says:
    Planxty. Planxty is an Irish folk music band formed in the s, consisting initially of Christy Moore (vocals, acoustic guitar, bodhrán), Dónal Lunny (bouzouki, guitars), Andy Irvine (vocals, mandolin, mandola, bouzouki, hurdy-gurdy, harmonica), and Liam O'Flynn (uilleann pipes, tin whistle).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes